Home

 

The Rho Theta Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International 


Our Mission:

“The Rho Theta Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education, and research to enhance the health of all people.The organization supports the learning and professional development of members who strive to improve nursing care worldwide.”


Our Vision:

“To create a global community of nurses who lead using scholarship, knowledge and technology to improve the health of the world’s people."


 

Our Leadership Team 

President: Shawn Nordheim, Ed.D., RN, CNE, CCRN
Contact: nordheims@nku.edu , 859-572-5539

Vice-President: Teresa Huber, DNP, RN
Contact: hubert@nku.edu, 859-572-7662

Adviser to the President: Joy Churchill, MSN, RN
Contact: Churchillja1@gmail.com


Secretary: Jill Koch, BSN, RN
Contact: kochj5@nku.edu

Treasurer: Judy Schofield, MSN, RN
Counselor: Julie Hart, DNP, RN, CNE
Contact: hartj5@nku.edu, 859-572-1553

Archivist: Anne Gruenschlaeger, BSN, RN
Philanthropy Committee Chair: Jocelyn Santiago, BSN, RN
Research Committee Chair: Tina Volz, Ph.D., RN
Contact: Tina.Volz@stelizabeth.com

Research Committee: Kimberly McErlane, Ph.D., RN, CNS
Contact: mcerlanek1@nku.edu, 859-572-6324

Leadership Succession: Mary Kishman, Ph.D., RN
Contact: kishmanm1@nku.edu , 859-572-5246

Leadership Succession: Lynne Zajac, Ph.D., RN
Governance Committee Chair, Induction Ceremony Chair: Traci Freeman, MSN, RN
Contact: freemant1@nku.edu , 859-572-7965

Welcoming Committee Chair: Bev Stewart, MSN, RN
Contact: BJStewart356@msn.com

Awards Chair: Deb Chilcote, DNP, RN
Contact: engeld1@nku.edu, 859-572-1571

Membership Committee Chair: Jenna Abrhams, BSN, RN
Contact: streetj1@mymail.nku.edu


Membership Ambassador: Josiah Myers, BSN, RN
Contact: Myersj8@nku.edu

Membership Ambassador: Rose Elmore, BSN, RN
Contact: elmorer1@nku.edu


Membership Ambassador: Kyle Haverbusch, MSN, RN, CCRN, PCCN
Contact:haverbusck1@nku.edu, 859-620-0561

Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.



Chapter News

  • Chapter Awards 2017

    As the weather gets cooler and school is in full swing, it is time to begin thinking about deserving candidates for our chapter awards. Let's support our fellow nurses and recognize our leaders in the hospital, school, and community.

Upcoming Events